Honourary Patrons' Council

Coady Institute's Honourary Patrons' Council is made up of accomplished leaders who support our mission to build the capacities of community leaders and organizations worldwide.

Ela Bhatt
Founder, Self-Employed Women’s
Association of India (SEWA)

Mary Coyle
Former Director, Coady Institute

Hon. Myra Freeman
Former Lt. Governor of Nova Scotia
Halifax, NS

Budd Hall
UNESCO Co-Chair of Community-Based
Research and Social Responsibility in
Higher Education

Right Hon. Michaëlle Jean
Secretary-General of La Francophonie

Huguette Labelle CC, OOnt
Former President, Canadian International
Development Agency (CIDA)

Hon. Frank McKenna
Deputy Chairman of the Toronto-Dominion Bank

Dr. Sean Riley
Former President, St. Francis Xavier University, Antigonish

Mary J. Simon
Former President, Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami (ITK)

Hon. W. Baldwin Spencer
Former Prime Minister, Antigua & Barbuda