The Indigenous Women in Community Leadership program includes the guidance and support of experienced mentors who work with program participants. Some of the past and current IWCL mentors are listed below.


Sharon Bernard
Membertou, NS
  Dr. Wilma Jacknife
Cold Lake, AB
  Deborah Chief
Brokenhead, MB
  Fay Blaney
Vancouver, BC
Crystal Laborero
Sapotaweyak Cree Nation
  Dr. Marie Delorme
Calgary, AB
  Tasha Spillett
Winnipeg, MB
  Andrea Currie
Port Hood, NS
Karri-Lynn Paul
Calgary, AB
  Karen MacKenzie
Edmonton, AB
  Julie Bull
Happy Valley-Goose Bay, NL
  Gayadowehs Lu Ann Hill-MacDonald
Victoria LaBillois
Listuguj First Nation, QC
  Chief Candice Paul
Saint Mary's First Nation, NB
  Andrea Menard
Vancouver, BC

  Cynthia Wesley-Esquimaux
Thunder Bay, ON
Mary Beth Doucette
Membertou First Nation, NS
  Carla Robinson
Six Nations, ON

  Angela James
Yellowknife, NT
  Angela Young
Cindy Blackstock
Ottawa, ON
  Lois Edge   Jules Koostachin
Sudbury, ON