Honourary Patrons’ Council

Coady Institute’s Honourary Patrons’ Council is made up of accomplished leaders who support our mission to build the capacities of community leaders and organizations worldwide.
Ela Bhatt
Founder, Self-Employed Women’s
Association of India (SEWA)

Senator Mary Coyle
Former Director, Coady Institute

Budd Hall
UNESCO Co-Chair of Community-Based
Research and Social Responsibility in
Higher Education

Right Hon. Michaëlle Jean
Secretary-General of La Francophonie

John & Adrienne Peacock
Montreal, QC

Huguette Labelle CC, OOnt
Former President, Canadian International
Development Agency (CIDA)

Hon. Frank McKenna
Deputy Chairman of the Toronto-Dominion Bank

Dr. Sean Riley
Former President, St. Francis Xavier University, Antigonish

Mary J. Simon
Former President, Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami (ITK)

Bill and Janet Young
Social Capital Partners